Bed Bugs

Friday night’s are extremely busy…with drunks and they usually make up a big chunk of my hotel stories. Tonight bed bugs decided to make an appearance instead, except the bed bug people found them when I had three people holding on the phone, a line of guests needing help, and the only other person here with me was up fixing a T.V. They obviously wanted this fixed right away and I understand, bugs are gross.  Here’s some info on Bed Bugs:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bedbug

http://identify.us.com/bed-bugs/frequently-asked-questions-/

The second site is by the Harvard School of Public health….so…Check it out. It is disgusting.

It seems problems come in waves though, because before this the lobby was empty. The hotel is completely booked, and management think that only two people and a security officer are needed for a booked hotel. After this week that number goes down to me and a security officer.

Then we had the normal problems. People attacking the breakfast area (I personally think on the weekends we shouldn’t set that up until 3), drunks talking too much while I am trying to do the audit, and people pulling on a locked door which means we have to fix it which is a real drag. Though, tonight it happened while I was watching the audit (which takes about 10-20 minutes to do) and it was the first time I was ever doing it on my own. One section was taking incredibly long, and was on 77% for like 7 minutes (which is an eternity when you’re staring at it.) and I thought I messed it up. Then this douchebag broke the door, so I went and fixed it. When I got back, the audit was done! Done successfully! So, but douchebag I mean guy who took my mind off of watching the audit. Still though, read the sign douchebag. “Use your room key. Don’t pull on the door.”

Kevin still has no faith in me, but I will show that sage-like man that I can do this. I am not some young little girl who can’t handle this job. My poverty keeps me from giving up.

About Storm

Hello, my name is Storm. I am currently working night shift in a hotel. I have sent my application off to law school and hope to hear back on that very soon. I expect big things from my future. I love avocado's, movies, reading, cats, traveling, and Farmville.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

