Thanks Buddy.

Crazy, crazy night. Cards game, weddings, a mizzou game and a German tour group all equal: DRUNKS! Since I am the newest, Reggie and Alicia left me out to dry on the front desk. Also, my spastic manager John was there for half the night (Luckily he calms down when Kevin is there). He did teach me to reset an air-conditioning unit tonight.

Nothing too exciting happened. Kevin wouldn’t let me run the audit because it was going to be too crazy. I really wish he would have though, since Monday and Tuesday are going to be my first night doing it alone. I like Kevin though, he’s no bullshit. While I was setting up the breakfast area, one guest gave me half a chicken sandwich too. Then 2:30 came, that is the last call for the bar connected to us.

I had one tall guy with a hick accent confess his love to me tonight. So, I lied, said I had a boyfriend to which he slurred, “Then where is he at?” I replied, well he doesn’t work night shift, so he is probably asleep. “Well…I would stay here with you, and take you to the bathroom, and do things with you.” That is inappropriate sir. “Yes. Inappropriate things.”

Then, a girl whose got in a fight with her fiance’ came in and was like, he has the keys.  I can’t make keys without an I.D., a loop hole in this rule is for the guest to describe something in the room perfectly and then we walk up there, check it out, etc. So I did that. Found out her boy thinks she sat on someone’s lap, she has two kids, and she’s pissed and is going to hang out with a guy in the lobby.

I go back down to the lobby. Clock out. Start walking out, aforementioned other guy stops me and asks, “So, did that girl find her boyfriend? She said she was going to come down and hang out.” I say to him, “That is not her boyfriend, that is her fiance’, she has two kids, and if I were you (I poke him in the chest) I would avoid that.” He said “Thanks Buddy” and walked away.

About Storm

Hello, my name is Storm. I am currently working night shift in a hotel. I have sent my application off to law school and hope to hear back on that very soon. I expect big things from my future. I love avocado's, movies, reading, cats, traveling, and Farmville.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

