Cops and Homeless

Second night of audit…and I have lost a report. Hopefully I can find it by seven.(It’s just the wake-up call report…I don’t really know how important that is.

Right at the beginning of my shift I had the pleasure of speaking to the police department about a sexual assault case. Apparently the guy came to the hotel after the assault on Saturday night/Sunday morning, but we couldn’t find his name in the system. The cop told me “he lives near her.” I was like, In her building or something? “No, the same city..Chicago.” That’s your lead? Find a fan of University of Illinois in Chicago. So..he got away I’m going to assume.

Our security officer introduced me to this man that he knew, but this man was obviously homeless…makes me wonder…is our security officer homeless?? (the guy had one tooth and smelled RANK!)

UPDATE: found the report…I threw it away accidentally.

So, part of night audit is to help set up the breakfast area (which we have to have the security guard in to watch us, ours is currently still chilling with his homeless friend) and we’re the only hotel around here that does that. It’s really so they don’t have to pay the breakfast crew an hour extra of pay. Well, there is the head of the crew, Kathy, a tall, thin, very dark woman. and she has been known to curse out the night auditors that have messed it up. Now, anyone cursing me out scares me because I cry when I get enraged. I don’t know why, I just do. I still curse them back, just teary eyed. Very scared of being yelled at. So, this morning she came in and I made it a point to introduce myself and ask if I set it up alright. I PASSED! Phew, weight off my mind.

I also meant to put this in an earlier post, Reggie, knows a lot about history. We had a very good discussion the other day. It was nice. He is such a good supervisor, he should be the front desk manager. Really. He should. I don’t even care if he can’t spell, that’s what Spell Check is for.

I just checked in a “rapper”. Full on chains, grill, bleh. Again, the security officer knew him! Who is this guy? Anyway, the guy was like I don’t see a ring, but I thought he said rain(?). I thought it was a play on my name? But then he pointed to his ring finger, so I said, I’m not going to get one. Then I said, “I see a lot of chains.” Then made a comment on the shininess of his watch. He didn’t think it was funny. I did. That man was fucking bejeweled.

About Storm

Hello, my name is Storm. I am currently working night shift in a hotel. I have sent my application off to law school and hope to hear back on that very soon. I expect big things from my future. I love avocado's, movies, reading, cats, traveling, and Farmville.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

