Budapest

Tonight I had a really wonderful guest in the hotel. This older couple, 70 or 80, and they are still so much in love. The man was at the front desk and told me they had just gotten back from Europe. Being a world traveler myself, I had to ask where. They were in Budapest and did a Danube river tour down to the Black Sea. I then told him about France, Spain, and Italy. Turns out we were both avid French Impressionist’s fans, so we discussed the Musee’ d’Orsay and Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec.

My favorite painting by him

The lovely older man then went to his room and brought down a 24 photo diary he kept of his trip. It described the trip from the beginning to end. I found a picture of the shoe sculpture in Hungary especially interesting.

The shoes are made of Iron

This memorial represents the 600,000 Jews that died during the holocaust. I would really like to go on the same exact tour as this couple went on. Other pictures included the Danube Bend, a statue of St. Stephen,  Hungarian Cowboys, homes, and boat pictures. The photo’s of the couple just showed immense love.

Then, I had a guy come in, and I don’t know what started this, but he ended up telling me all the rules to Dungeon’s and and Dragon’s. He is apparently a dungeon master. Now, just imagine what you would think a stereotypical D &D player would look like and you’re probably dead on.

Rules to D & D.

http://members.cox.net/brucemohler/dnd/odnd.html

I work for the next eight nights in a row.

Yay overtime.

Here’s a link to the Musee d’ Orsay.

http://www.musee-orsay.fr/en/home.html

About Storm

Hello, my name is Storm. I am currently working night shift in a hotel. I have sent my application off to law school and hope to hear back on that very soon. I expect big things from my future. I love avocado's, movies, reading, cats, traveling, and Farmville.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Budapest

  1. Such an interesting story!

Leave a Reply

