Social Lobby

Tonight is a strange Monday, purely because there are so many people just hanging out in the lobby. A couple of Italians, speaking a lot of..Italian.

A Korean couple on a mission from God. I swear, our hotel is a beacon to religious nut-cases.Β  These two are from the Good News Church in Kansas City, Kansas. From what I can gather out of their brochure, all people in the world are evil, filthy beings. You may think you are doing something good for someone, but no, you aren’t, because you are full of sin. Only through Jesus can you gain righteousness. Through this righteousness you must go and ask hotels to give you free rooms and also to sleep on their couches. Since you are on a mission from god, that does not require you to spend any of your worldly possessions. We already offered a room for $50, which is WAY below our rate, and they refused. I really can’t believe our manager is letting them stay in the lobby.

Bible

Lifted off the Good News Mission Web Site

http://www.goodnewsmission.net

To give everyone an idea of the tunes I listen to at work I use Pandora. (www.pandora.com) For those who don’t know, Pandora is the hip-happening internet radio station. It will take a song preference, artist, or album and make an entire radio station around it. I listen to a station that is a combo of The Dandy Warhols and The Black Keys.

The Dandy Warhols are a band from the 90’s with some psychedelic tunes that I love. It’s some easy listening comparable toΒ  Beck, Cake, and Fat Boy Slim.

I miss the 90's....

The Black Keys are a bluesy team of two dorky white guys. Their music is great though, an old time, blues roots, and kind of a swing feel. I love it!

The Black Keys

The Black Keys

About Storm

Hello, my name is Storm. I am currently working night shift in a hotel. I have sent my application off to law school and hope to hear back on that very soon. I expect big things from my future. I love avocado's, movies, reading, cats, traveling, and Farmville.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Social Lobby

  1. Aiden R says:

    Black Keys might be my favorite band right now. Of all the music on my iPod, they’re the only ones I rarely skip over any more. Every last album, so damn good. Sweet post!

  2. I love The Dandy Warhols! =P and I miss the 90’s too since now we’re left with puerile garbage that one can NOT call music. =/

  3. that is your photo? are you singer?

Leave a Reply

