No date. Not with you.

Monte is a security guard. A very annoying security guard at my hotel. He works the Midnight-six am shift and I mean, this man will talk your life away. One time I was in the back office and he was trying to talk to me through the doorway, over my music. I just kept periodically say, “I can’t hear you Monte.”

Now he has this cute idea I want to date him or something dumb. I was telling the other security officer, Curtis (who I like) that I’m going Octoberfesting this weekend, and Monte chimes in, “Oh, you’re not going to the Haunted Houses?” No, Haunted Houses are dumb. “Oh, that’s where I was going to take you on our date. I guess I will have to figure something else out.”

This man is old and not attractive, on top of that, he has a personality that drives me up a wall. I hate my father, and honestly, Monte has the same mannerisms and personality of him. How do you tell someone, I can’t stand you, you remind my drug addicted, abusive father? That seems a little harsh, so I just said, No Monte. No date for you.

A nice person, one I only know via telephone, is the IT help desk woman. Now, I know it’s sad to admit that a help desk knows you by name, but I like her. She’s always so nice to me. Also, found out when you don’t know how to do something, they can actually take control of the computer from their screen and fix it for you. I thought that was so cool/creepy at the same time. I guess they can just log in any time and see what everyone is up to.

She told me tonight I was the first phone call she received all night. I was like, so what do you do when you’re not on calls with Night Auditors? Sweep Mines? “NO! There are projects! Mine are just all done now..” Ha. Darwin, who is over at another property for a few weeks, actually had the same exact problem as me. We charged No Shows and then the No show..showed, so I told her, “Hey, another auditor has this problem, so he will be calling in like five minutes. You can have 2 calls tonight.” Had Darwin call. Good times.

I still think that thing with the computer is creepy. Now if only they could solve my security problem.

I can always call the help desk.

About Storm

Hello, my name is Storm. I am currently working night shift in a hotel. I have sent my application off to law school and hope to hear back on that very soon. I expect big things from my future. I love avocado's, movies, reading, cats, traveling, and Farmville.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

