Not to do with the hotel, but close enough

I am procrastinating cleaning my apartment.

I did stop by my place of employment last night, just for about five minutes. My aunt works down here, but lives an hour and a half away, so when she works super late she stays at my hotel! She had been doing this for a long time before I worked there. She is a big time accountant for an electrical company. When I say big time accountant, I mean she makes major BANK.

She is so funny though. We never had a super great relationship, but as I alluded to in another post, I had some major father issues and she really stepped up recently to help. I will always be grateful to her because when I was a kid I went through all that shit alone, and this time, there was no island feeling. It was more like an island with bridge to sanity.

Anyway, part of our conversations are centered around her husband, who I call a New Jersey Housewife. I mean, she makes SO much more than him. Quadrupedal his income easily, but he still calls about the kids and stuff. This woman is working 12 to 13 hour shifts, and he still calls her about the kids? Problems he could easily solve!

So, I told her to lay the smack down on him, and say, bitch, unless your salary substantially increases, then you best be a housewife. No one can say anything to him about money though. Still, he has the life. Doesn’t have to clean (they hired someone for that), calls her over issues with the kids, and he just goes trout fishing randomly for two days at a time. I mean, the man should be getting botox and drinking martini’s, because he is a desperate housewife.

We also talked about Vegas, so if anyone has ideas about where I should go when I’m there, let me know!

1. If you could have any superpower, what would you have?

The ability to locate anything lost. I lose my keys, cell phone, everything, in my apartment which is the size of a closet! I want to be able to remember where I place everything.

2. Who is your style icon?

Don’t have an icon. I do like anything shiny, loud, and classic with a twist. Lady Gaga. There we go.

3. What is your favorite quote?

My favorite person to quote is John Steinbeck.

We spend our time searching for security and hate it when we get it.

No man really knows about other human beings. The best he can do is to suppose that they are like himself.

4. What is the best compliment you’ve ever received?

You’re smart.

5. What playlist/cd is in your CD player/iPod right now?

The Black Keys: Rubber Factory.

I also listen to anything on the Weeds Soundtrack from any season. Just look it up on the internet and listen….

6. Are you a night owl or a morning person?

I work at night, so, owl.

7. Do you prefer dogs or cats?

Cats, dogs are too needy.

8. What is the meaning behind your blog name?

Shortening of Stormin Norman, my old nickname and the nickname of a General.

About Storm

Hello, my name is Storm. I am currently working night shift in a hotel. I have sent my application off to law school and hope to hear back on that very soon. I expect big things from my future. I love avocado's, movies, reading, cats, traveling, and Farmville.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

